BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

General => General discussion => Topic started by: onekman on June 24, 2012, 06:21:18 pm

Title: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: onekman on June 24, 2012, 06:21:18 pm
Hey,

I hope you might be able to point me into the right direction! after the last AO patch, it seems all links using <a href.....  </a> is not working anymore. How do I make those work again ? any easy workaound ?

Thx in advance.

Brgds 1K
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: crocks on June 25, 2012, 12:49:13 am
The small parsing bug has been finaly fixed so removing few ' in HTML code might work - like for a picture or item reference in script simply remove the ' inside the code calling it. Example:

Code: [Select]
<a href='itemref://244648/244648/300'>Sash of Scorpio Strength</a>
Like this:

Code: [Select]
<a href=itemref://244648/244648/300>Sash of Scorpio Strength</a>
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: onekman on June 25, 2012, 06:28:49 pm
Hi and thx for the suggestion :)

However I've tried remove ' from the html but it seems to have no effecs.

can your verify if this is the right way writting it now ? all hmtl refs. still seems to be broken.

$msg .= "<a href=chatcmd://tell <botname> <pre>raids>[REFRESH]</a> ";
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: onekman on June 26, 2012, 07:05:10 pm
No one experienced this problem !!??
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: Shelly on June 26, 2012, 11:42:56 pm
I checked my raidloot module and it seems to be fully functional. Is there a particular module you are seeing this issue in?
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: onekman on June 28, 2012, 05:41:57 pm
Well it's in home made module where I use f.ex. this tag

<a href=chatcmd://tell <botname> <pre>raids>[REFRESH]</a>

before patch it worked out fine, and showed the proper link text. But now it shows

<a href=chatcmd://tell <botname> <pre>raids>[REFRESH]</a> instead of the link.

it's showing wrong everywhere I use the <a href..... </a>. I really dont get whatss happend here
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: Shelly on July 01, 2012, 02:28:23 am
I think your command should be something like:

Code: [Select]
<a href='chatcmd://tell <botname> <pre>raids'>[REFRESH]</a>

But I have not tested it... just referencing code I wrote for the raidloot module.
Title: Re: Last patch - changes to HTML parser
Post by: onekman on July 01, 2012, 01:07:32 pm
Hi Shelly,

yes you where rigth shelly :) it's up and running again. Thx for the help. Case closed
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal