collapse collapse
* User Info
 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
* Search

* Board Stats
  • stats Total Members: 989
  • stats Total Posts: 18363
  • stats Total Topics: 2500
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 35
  • stats Most Online: 1144

Author Topic: Bebot and Rasberry  (Read 90662 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MAGE

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Bebot and Rasberry
« on: November 24, 2023, 11:29:38 am »
Hi,

I would like to know if it is possible to use a raspberry for Bebot. I only found one topic with no real information on the subject :/.

Is it possible to have more information?
- Does it work ?
- Which raspberry (or other) is needed?
- Possibly a small tutorial (for noob...) for the procedure to follow on how to do it?

THANKS

Offline bitnykk

  • Administrator
  • ********
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Bebot and Rasberry
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2023, 11:04:14 pm »
Heya Mage and thanks for your interest in Bebot.

First gotta say i'm no Rasberry hardware expert, but from what i can see here https://www.raspberrypi.com/software/operating-systems/ its OS/software is debian-like so very common nux family of commands should work in it.

Therefore, you should be able to follow the usual Bebot install steps that are detailed in both :
- README of the official distro https://github.com/J-Soft/BeBot/#readme
- Installation page of the new wiki http://wiki.bebot.link/index.php/Installation
To sum this all up you'll have to :
- get PHP in a compatible version (anything from 5.4 upto 8.1 should work, yet we're preparing some patches for 8.2/3) to run bot code itself
- run a local SQL-like service (e.g. Mysql or Mariadb) in which your bot will store its long term memory/settings/etc and retrieve all its datas.

Now, hardware wise i think most Rasberry should be able to run it all :
- for CPU anything over 1 Ghz works (x64 best but x86 can work with old versions)
- OS itself should require like 500 Mo RAM + 850 Mo HD
- an SQL service should take from 50 Mo upto 150 Mo of RAM
- each PHP Bebot will need even less, say 10 Mo of RAM
- for hard disk SQL+PHP+Bebot will require respectively 200+100+50 Mo of HD
=> so count at least (to be comfortable) 1 Go of RAM + 1,5 Go of HD (or more)

Hope this all helps and covers your questions.

As an ITC teacher myself, though, i'd advice you do NOT front all aspects together at once immediately.
Follow a tutorial for each part based on upper README/wiki + some searchengine results first.
Once you think you're comfortable with each part, only, you may try to assemble them all to run your first bot and make it come to life (online !).

Also beware we provide some support via Discord. I'm giving you the link in private to avoid getting fishy spammers there (gotta filter them subscribing here already xD).

TC & TTYL !
« Last Edit: November 29, 2023, 11:06:00 pm by bitnykk »

 

* Recent Posts
[AoC] special char for items module by bitnykk
[February 09, 2024, 09:41:18 pm]


0.8.x updates for AoC by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:16:08 pm]


0.8.x updates for AO by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:15:37 pm]


BeBot still alive & kicking ! by bitnykk
[December 17, 2023, 12:58:44 am]


Bebot and Rasberry by bitnykk
[November 29, 2023, 11:04:14 pm]

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 261
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.
* Forum Staff
bitnykk admin bitnykk
Administrator
Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal