BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Development => Coding and development discussion => Topic started by: Temar on September 09, 2009, 02:31:51 pm

Title: question from khalem
Post by: Temar on September 09, 2009, 02:31:51 pm
Code: [Select]
/*
* Why was this added? Is it documented anywhere?
* - Khalem
*/
if(empty($ao_password) || $ao_password == "")
{
$fp = fopen('./conf/pw', 'r');
if ($fp)
{
$ao_password = fread($fp, filesize('./conf/pw'));
fclose($fp);
$fp = fopen('./conf/pw', 'w');
fwrite($fp, "");
fclose($fp);
}
else if(empty($ao_password) || $ao_password == "")
{
die("No password set in either ./conf/" . $conffile . " or in ./conf/pw");
}
}

This was Added after forum request for the ability to type the password in as the bot loaded
there is a topic some were :p
it basicly asks when it starts, and crash / restart is ok as it stores the password in StartBot.php
sends to main.php useing the code above

think this was mainly some security issue some 1 may of been worried about to do with there password
probably AoC as they dont have froobs
so i added a method of not storeing the password
Title: Re: question from khalem
Post by: Temar on September 09, 2009, 02:49:04 pm
i change the line
   else if(empty($ao_password) || $ao_password == "")
to
   if(empty($ao_password) || $ao_password == "")

so it caches empty file, with the else if just did error with $fp was false
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal