BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => BeBot 0.5 support => Topic started by: Xanadu on January 22, 2009, 09:12:27 pm

Title: Local Host Error.
Post by: Xanadu on January 22, 2009, 09:12:27 pm
Hello all,

I just configured my BeBot and created my MySQL data base.  However, when I run the BeBot, I get the following error:

WARNING: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) is in C:\Program Files (x86)\Bebot\SOurces\MySQL.php on line 124
Can't connect to MySQL on 'localhost' (10061)

I am using

v.0.5.4  and PhP 5.2.6

MySQL.conf file is read as such:

<?php
   /*
   Database name
   */
   $dbase = "inne";

   /*
   Database username
   */
   $user = "xanadu";

   /*
   Database password
   */
   $pass = "123456";

   /*
   Database server (usually localhost)'
   */
   $server = "localhost";

   /*
   Database table prefix
   The bot will use <botname> as prefix on default, you only need to change this entry if you
   want a different prefix or none at all, in which case you have to set it to an empty
   string ("").
   If you want a different or no prefix you will have to uncomment the line below by removing
   the // in front of it and set it to the wished value.
   */
   // $table_prefix = "";

   /*
   Master prefix table.
   This is the mastertable containing information about all tablenames and whether those use
   or don't use a prefix. Only uncomment the line below by removing the // in front of it if
   you want to use a different mastertable then botname_tablenames, which is used on default.
   */
   // $master_tablename = "botname_tablenames";
?>

What am I doing wrong?  Or what else needs to be done?


Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Temar on January 22, 2009, 10:01:55 pm
looks like you dont have MySQL running on the same computer
Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Xanadu on January 24, 2009, 05:30:27 pm
Oh it's running on the same PC.  I am also using Vista Ultimate 64 if that helps any.
Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Alreadythere on January 24, 2009, 10:22:59 pm
Is mysql running? Is some firewall blocking access?
Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Serbaa on January 25, 2009, 02:05:54 am
can you open up mysql and connect to the database (just use a command prompt) using that same username and password ?
Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Xanadu on January 25, 2009, 02:46:26 pm
can you open up mysql and connect to the database (just use a command prompt) using that same username and password ?

How do I do this?  I am very PC inept.  Also I have my windows firewall turned off, and I had my my brother open up the port on my router, and I still get the same error.  My SQL is also turned on before I try connecting
Title: Re: Local Host Error.
Post by: Temar on January 25, 2009, 04:34:36 pm
localhost doesnt use the router
you should also try the ip for localhost
127.0.0.1
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal