BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => BeBot 0.3 support => Topic started by: Heffalomp on August 21, 2006, 11:32:44 pm

Title: missing table
Post by: Heffalomp on August 21, 2006, 11:32:44 pm
Decided I wanted to see if there was much changed from 0.32 to the current svn so I made a new dir, downloaded the latest SVN of it (213)
when I try to do stuff like !commands and other things that checks if you have rights to do it I get the following error, and the cmd doesn't execute, i get the !help msg instead:

Code: [Select]
MySQL error (# 6) on query: SELECT count(*) FROM _admin_members, _admin_groups WHERE _admin_members.admin_group = _admin_groups.id AND (_admin_groups.name = 'superadmin' OR _admin_groups.name = 'superadmin') AND _admin_members.name = 'xxxx'
Table 'yyyy._admin_members' doesn't exist

and it seems it doesn't create that table if it doesn't find it.
nor does it work if I create the table my self either.
Anny way to fix this?
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Khalem on August 22, 2006, 05:58:43 am
Looks like a bug in the table prefix code if no prefix has been set. I'll have a look at it later today.

As a workaround in the meantime you can do the following:
Make sure you have added the mysql table settings to MySQL.conf
Quote
    /*
    Database table prefix
    A good choice here would be the botname in all lowercase characters
    If you don't want to use a prefix, leave empty.
    */
    $table_prefix = "";
   
    /*
    Master prefix table.
    This is the table that holds information about which tables to use prefixes for.
    A good choice here would be "botname_tablenames"
    */
   $master_tablename = "botname_tablenames";

Set table_prefix to your botname, and change master_tablename to match your bot's name aswell.
Rename all tables except whois to botname_tablename.
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Khalem on August 22, 2006, 12:31:12 pm
I've committed a fix to SVN for this issue.
Make sure you don't have a table named _tablenames or similiar that contains wrong tablenames before trying latest SVN.
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Heffalomp on August 22, 2006, 06:23:49 pm
Still gave me the same errors..

Alltho I think I've gotten a little bit further now
seems it doesn't create the members table either so I copied the table layout from my old 0.32 bot's DB and suddenly I got !commands to work after manually adding myself to the members table.
alltho... more bugs will follow I guess... hehe =)
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Khalem on August 22, 2006, 07:13:57 pm
The members table is no longer used in SVN, it has been replaced by the users table.

You can convert your old members table to users by uncommenting the import routine at the top of core/Roster.php.

Keep in mind the transition is not yet complete in SVN and there are loose ends like guests and admin management.
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Heffalomp on August 22, 2006, 07:32:24 pm
ok, I'll try and make my own workarounds for the time being then :)
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Khalem on August 22, 2006, 08:15:44 pm
Just a small side note. Make sure you no longer have the old Ro(o)ster_GUILD/RAID still lying around.
Title: Re: missing table
Post by: Heffalomp on August 22, 2006, 11:34:34 pm
Did a clean SVN fetch with empty db, shouldn't be annything hanging around from older versions there I guess :)
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal