BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => BeBot 0.3 support => Topic started by: Blastreturns on March 05, 2007, 03:12:42 pm

Title: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 05, 2007, 03:12:42 pm
Hello all!

i have just downloaded, installed and configured BeBot and i confirm my positive feelings at using this bot: started@first also with a noobest like me in php and mysql :D
Well, there's just a problem: where're my members!!!!!
The bot add no members of the guild at start then everyone need to !join pgrp or invited, still we must speak always in pgrp and non in guildchat.
The top is:
Added (blank) Members, (blank) Removed. It seems to not finding us..the members of the org.
What could be this problem?
Does this cause we are in Anarchism governingform? (i read in php files it searches members but we are all anarchist....)

Tx,
Blast
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Ozball on March 05, 2007, 03:16:26 pm
Make sure you have the right Guild ID in the bot.conf file. Thats as much as my limited knowledge can suggest atm though.
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: pusikas on March 05, 2007, 03:25:48 pm
Governing form should not matter, afaik. See that it is set to guildbot. Make sure you got the right guild-ID, watch for any error messages when starting and running the bot.
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Nytridr on March 05, 2007, 04:04:27 pm
make sure that your org name  ($guild_name = "<org name>";) is exactly the way it is spelled for your org also along with the guild ID.. either one of these will stop it from finding your org..

Code: [Select]
  $guildbot = true;                // false if its a raidbot.
  $guild_name = "";                // only if its a guildbot.
  $guild_id = 00000001;            // only if its a guildbot.
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blueeagle on March 05, 2007, 04:35:59 pm
What you can do to help you debug this malfunction is to open your core/Roster.php file and find the code piece

Code: [Select]
function parse_org($dim, $id)
{
// Get the guild roster
$org = $this -> bot -> get_site("http://community.anarchy-online.com/org/stats/d/$dim/name/$id/basicstats.xml");
$faction = $this -> bot -> xmlparse($org["content"], "side");

it should be located around line 452 in the current SVN (which I am assuming you use)

change this to read:

Code: [Select]
function parse_org($dim, $id)
{
// Get the guild roster
$org = $this -> bot -> get_site("http://community.anarchy-online.com/org/stats/d/$dim/name/$id/basicstats.xml");
var_dump("http://community.anarchy-online.com/org/stats/d/$dim/name/$id/basicstats.xml");
$faction = $this -> bot -> xmlparse($org["content"], "side");

(ie you add the line var_dump("http://community.anarchy-online.com/org/stats/d/$dim/name/$id/basicstats.xml"); where indicated)

This should give you a line in the console when the bot starts updateing the roster stating where it is attempting to open the xml file. Open this URL in your browser and then restart your bot.

This does two things:
A) If the url doesn't give you the XML in your browser your guild_id isn't set right. Re-do that step from INSTALL_GUILDBOT.txt

B) It will make anarchy-online.com cache the xml and that should prevent it from timing out when the bot requests it. That is the workaround I used to get the memberlist when anarchy-online.com was busy.

This would be a bigger problem for bigger guilds as it would take anarchy-online.com longer to generate the needed XML as there are more members.

I hope this helps.
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 06, 2007, 12:30:21 pm
Hello,

very sorry, really the guild id was incorrect. fixed.
Now the members are loaded at startup with NO errors and bot log me and tracks log off too.
Now seems to be some problems for relaying chats; telling bot !relay works only the first time writte, then bot start to ignore command.
Actually, wrinting !online in guild chat doesn't affect anything, like the guildchat command !guildrealy. So, writing command in guildchat don't work at all. Then, seems that guildchat has no commands to do  :-\

some help at this?

Tx for everyone for quickly response too.

blast
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blueeagle on March 06, 2007, 03:37:45 pm
Are you using 0.3.3 or 0.3.svn?
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 06, 2007, 04:11:55 pm
Tx Bluee!

i've installed 0.2.11
and
php 5.2.1



Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blueeagle on March 06, 2007, 04:20:41 pm
Hmm.. I cannot see that any change has been made to the relevant modules for 6 months. Are you relaying between two guilds or relaying to private channel?

Note that !relay is set to 0 on restarts of bot.
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 06, 2007, 04:32:47 pm
Well,

i want to relay the Guilnamed chat to the mybot, as to be able to run botcommands from Guildnamedchat, and not only when i talk in BotPrivateGroup.
talking in privategroup all seems to work, but starting !online by Guildnamed public groups not anymore.

Then, is possible to set 1 for !relay? where i can find the line?

Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blueeagle on March 06, 2007, 10:48:50 pm
I see now that the code for the 0.2-branch has been modified a bit. I'm quite a new contributor to BeBot so I am not quite sure if this fix will work:

Open your file modules/Relay_GUILD.php and find the constructor. It should look like

Code: [Select]
    /*
    Constructor:
    Hands over a referance to the "Bot" class.
    */
    function Relay (&$bot)
    {
        $this -> bot = &$bot;
    }

and change it to read:

Code: [Select]
    /*
    Constructor:
    Hands over a referance to the "Bot" class.
    */
    function Relay (&$bot)
    {
        $this -> bot = &$bot;
        $this -> start_relay($this -> bot -> botname);
    }

This will call the start_relay() function with the bot as the executor of the command and should as far as I can tell start the bot by default.

If you get an error with this fix change $this -> bot -> botname to "Admin"

I hope this fix works. Note that I have not tried this myself, nor have I experienced this problem with BeBot the brief time I had 0.2.11 running.


- Blueeagle
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 11:26:22 am
Ok
i'll try with that.

The problem is really that i am not in guildchat, but only in privategroups.
So, unique commands available i can execute are the /tell and prgrp;
Any other "Commands usable in Guild Chat:" doesn't work at all :(

Really dunno if it's relay problem; i've installed the Reworked (cleaned) modules/Relay_GUILD.php
but suddenly toggled off cause Error of Missing Object.

The !relay seems to be UP (on) at restart.

blast
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: jjones666 on March 07, 2007, 01:23:52 pm
The reworked relay module is designed for 0.3.x so I'm not surprised you have problems.

You can try the relay_guild here: http://bebot.link/index.php/topic,648.0.html for 0.2.x, this has a switchable option for relay on startup, make sure you have also installed the other necessary modules quoted on that page and it should work fine.  The code isn't as nice looking as the 0.3.x one but it works fine.

Btw, a lot of modules are configured to use GC or /tell only, you'll need to be more specific about which ones don't work as this is most likely working as intended.

-jj-

Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 03:34:01 pm
Tx JJ!

to be more explicit...
Example:

[MYGUILD] Geckus: !online
[mybot] Geckus: !online
[mybot] Aibot: 3 members online in Guild. 3 members in Privategroup. :: click to view

how to run !online and others gc commands by [MYGUILD]?

do u want a list of others gc not working?

ps. there's a link for BeBot 0.3?
bye
blast
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: jjones666 on March 07, 2007, 04:41:47 pm
Hmm.  This is most strange, it sees the org members online so I guess that means the guild ID is correct and it's pulling in the roster ok.  Does this happen with all members on Guildchat or a select few ppl?  Does it relay what you say in the private group to guild chat now you installed the newer module?

Bebot 0.3.x is a "bleeding edge" build and I wouldn't recommend it as a beginners build.  Even I don't use it as I don't trust anything with Natu as main coder ;-p  But seriously, links to SVN where 0.3.x can be downloaded are available elsewhere on the forum (search for SVN).

-jj-
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 05:06:02 pm
Well,


i am still at work so i hadn't modified the php yet....sorry :(
Anyways,
YES, it affects all guildmembers.
Running a
!relay [on] - in [mybot] -
the bot actually relay to [MYGUILD]chat, since what i write on [mybot] is seen on the [MYGUILD].
Otherside what everyone write on [MYGUILD] is not relayed to [mybot]
The last but not the least, the bot starts up with NO errors. It loads every member and logs everything written in [mybot, whilst ignore logging everything written in [MYGUILD].

tx
blAst
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: jjones666 on March 07, 2007, 05:43:15 pm
Well, try the newer .php file and let me know outcome.  You'll also need to download the "module settings" plugin to go with it.  It seems totally bizarre that the GC will relay one way and not the other.  You didn't change your org name recently or anything similar did you (ie. is all correct in the bot.conf file?).

Anyway, let me know the findings later.

-jj-
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 09:03:44 pm
Hello,
with modified relay_guild.php, and with module_settings installed, the bot start with a massive

Warning: socket_read() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\BeBo
t\AOChat.php on line 224
Read error: EOF
and the final>>>>
Warning: socket_read() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\BeBo
t\AOChat.php on line 224
Read error: EOF

before this i installed php5.2.1 but no changes were seen.

tx for help :)

blast



Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: jjones666 on March 07, 2007, 10:01:53 pm
The only module I'm aware that does this is APF timer when Glara's site is down.

Anyone else have any ideas?

-jj-
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 10:29:50 pm
Really me not, forgot,

after the massive error the bot
starts normally and update roster,
then after the login run an auto-restart...
, in the modified relay_guild, always in pgrp of [mybot].

toggled off modified start and runs ok.

blast
Title: Re: Members Issues
Post by: Blastreturns on March 07, 2007, 11:05:52 pm
Guys,

i must crash my balls in a sea of shit......

[mybot] was not in [MYGUILD] whitin the game
(i've found the bot kicked out of the guild (chat)
cos didin't have 4 credits to pay for
/org leave !!!  :o :o :o
sorry for great support, still continue with a stable
bot, runs OK now  ;D

blast
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal