BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => BeBot 0.2 support => Topic started by: Sputnik on January 20, 2005, 12:12:23 am

Title: Question about raidbot
Post by: Sputnik on January 20, 2005, 12:12:23 am
Well i understand the reason for having it to members only. but what if i wanted the bot to be an open raidbot that you dont have to be a member to join.  Is there any way to disable this need to be a member of the bot function?
Title: Question about raidbot
Post by: Nesi on January 20, 2005, 12:29:04 am
In Bot.php under :

/*
      Check if person is a member of the bot
    */
    function is_member($uname)
    {
      $result = $this -> db -> select("SELECT nickname FROM members WHERE id = " . $this -> aoc -> get_uid($uname));
      if (!empty($result))
        return 1;
         
         $result = $this -> db -> select("SELECT id FROM guests WHERE id = " . $this -> aoc -> get_uid($uname));
      if (!empty($result))
        return 2;

      return false;
    }


edit the Return false to Return true, that should do it.
Title: Question about raidbot
Post by: Sputnik on January 20, 2005, 03:47:58 am
Worked great thanks for the quick reply.
Title: Question about raidbot
Post by: Lal on March 12, 2005, 01:23:24 am
When having a guild this will bug the rooster update and IS command... so I just edited the prvgroup so anyone could join and they have no access to anything else anymore
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal