BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => BeBot 0.2 support => Topic started by: locci on November 18, 2005, 04:02:29 pm

Title: Got a wierd problem here.
Post by: locci on November 18, 2005, 04:02:29 pm
[2005-11-18 15:04:33]   [PGRP]  [MSG]   [bot] me: !member antrim



 (Data too long for column 'guild' at row 1)



[2005-11-18 15:04:33]   [TELL]  [OUT]   -> antrim: me has added you to
the bot.
[2005-11-18 15:04:34]   [BUDDY] [LOG]   Antrim logged [off] (not member)

He is the onlyone that i can't add to the bot.

Can't find the problem ether. Any ideas?
Title: Got a wierd problem here.
Post by: Alreadythere on November 18, 2005, 04:09:45 pm
Row one is ID, could be that the ID gets too long on new player - no idea really though.

You could try to run
Code: [Select]
ALTER TABLE `members` CHANGE `id` `id` INT( 15 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' which will add allow 4 more numbers in the IDs.
That's a mysql command, so you need to use it in some mysql client, like phpMyAdmin.
Title: Got a wierd problem here.
Post by: locci on November 18, 2005, 04:24:08 pm
Still get the same msg
Title: Got a wierd problem here.
Post by: Khalem on November 18, 2005, 04:30:06 pm
Actually, the problem is that the guild coloumn only allows 25 characters in the default database (anyone happen to know the real limit on guild names lenght?)

Antrim is a member of "Preservers of the Predators"
Thats a 27 character long name, hence the error.

The solution is to increase the size of the coloumn.
Code: [Select]

ALTER TABLE 'members' CHANGE 'guild' 'guild' VARCHAR(35)


Alternatively, if you are just setting the bot up and it does not yet contain any data in the database, start with a fresh one after making the following change in Rooster_RAID:
Code: [Select]

                guild VARCHAR(25),

Change to:
Code: [Select]

                guild VARCHAR(35),
Title: Got a wierd problem here.
Post by: locci on November 18, 2005, 08:14:27 pm
Thanks mate..
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal