BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Age of Conan Archive => AoC 0.6 support => Topic started by: karien on September 25, 2009, 09:32:33 pm

Title: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 25, 2009, 09:32:33 pm
Hey i dont know whats wrong but i have installed the extentions but still i get this error

PHP Warning: dl(): Dynamically loaded extensions aren“t enable in C:\User\name\Desktop\bot\main.php on line 127
Loading php_sockets.dll failed.Sockets extention required to run this botPHP notice: Undefined variable: pw in c:\User\name\Desktop\bot\StartBot.php on line 100
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Khalem on September 26, 2009, 12:37:33 am
You need to enable dl() to allow the bot to dynamically load modules unless you specify them to be loaded in php.ini.

Find the following section in your php.ini and make the apropriate changes
Code: [Select]
; Whether or not to enable the dl() function.  The dl() function does NOT work
; properly in multithreaded servers, such as IIS or Zeus, and is automatically
; disabled on them.
; http://php.net/enable-dl
enable_dl = Off
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 26, 2009, 01:20:16 am
Got same error when i turned it on as in off;s

Im getting this:
PHP Warning:dl(): Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_sockets.dll' - The specified modul could not be found. in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Main.php on line 127
Loading php_sockets.dll failed.Sockets extention required to run this bot.
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Getrix on September 26, 2009, 02:06:47 pm
'C:php5\php_sockets.dll' should be 'C:\php5\php_sockets.dll'
c:Users\name\Desktop\bot\Main.php should be c:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Main.php

You are missing a slash in your path someplace now...

There is probly wrong in config or StartBot.bat..
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 26, 2009, 02:12:14 pm
nah i forgot to write the \    but anyway its same problem
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Getrix on September 26, 2009, 02:47:57 pm
And you are srue you have the php_sockets.dll in C:\php5 folder?
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 26, 2009, 02:52:37 pm
dont even have a php5 folder there hmm maybe thats the problem  xD
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 26, 2009, 03:57:43 pm
got new error
PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: nounderscore in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Sources\MySQL.php on line 89
PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'lake@localhost'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Sources\MySQL.php on line 129
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Getrix on September 27, 2009, 02:40:55 am
What version of BeBot are you running?

PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: nounderscore in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Sources\MySQL.php on line 89
I think this one you can ignore.

Code: [Select]
PHP Warning:  mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'lake@localhost'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\Sources\MySQL.php on line 129Is most likely because wrong username or password to the MySQL. Or that you havent setup a MySQL server at all... Check your settings
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 27, 2009, 11:16:16 am
Reinstalled whole mysql now i get this error

Curl extension loaded
MySQL ERROR(# 1) on query: Cannot connect to the database server at localhost as user lake@localhost!
Access denied for user 'lake@localhost'@'localhost'(using password: Yes)Php notice:Undefined variable: pw in C:\Users\name\Desktop\bot\StartBot.php on line 100

Im using the right password maybe its cause i use windows 7?
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Khalem on September 27, 2009, 06:37:13 pm
It seems your username for MySQL is incorrect unless your username is indeed "lake@localhost" (not even sure MySQL allows @ in the username)
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 27, 2009, 07:51:24 pm
this is my mysql.conf

Database name
   */
   $dbase = "lake@localhost";

   /*
   Database username
   */
   $user = "lake";

   /*
   Database password
   */
   $pass = "1100QQAA!";

   /*
   Database server (usually localhost)
   */
   $server = "localhost";
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Khalem on September 27, 2009, 08:14:17 pm
Are you sure your database is named lake@localhost?
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Temar on September 28, 2009, 03:13:05 am
remove the @localhost

asuming ur database is only name lake

the localhost part is done using the setting $server
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 28, 2009, 04:10:17 pm
Now i got another error :(

Curl extension loaded
MySQL ERROR(#1) on query: Unable to select database lake Database not found or insufficient priviledges!
Access denied for user 'lake'@'localhost' to database 'lake'
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Temar on September 29, 2009, 02:45:36 am
looks like you dont have permission to access that database with those login details
the database name and login are probably case sensative
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: karien on September 29, 2009, 12:05:57 pm
well all my "letters" is right so donno;( going to try host on another computer
Title: Re: Sockets error
Post by: Glarawyn on September 29, 2009, 04:35:34 pm
Use the MySQL admin tool of your choice...

GRANT ALL ON lake.* TO lake@localhost;

See also: MySQL n00b help. (http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/mysql-n00b-help/)
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2025, SimplePortal