BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Age of Conan Archive => AoC 0.6 support => Topic started by: angro on July 12, 2009, 01:30:12 am

Title: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 12, 2009, 01:30:12 am
1 account:
Bloodbrand - nickname "Bot"
Ahriman - nickname "Bot"
Bori - nickname "Bot"
Crom - nickname "Bot"
Dagon - nickname "Bot"

How to choose "$bot_name" ?


Sorry my English
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: rmb on July 12, 2009, 02:40:42 am
You also have to specify the server name in a conf file so I guess your bot should work.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 12, 2009, 07:44:26 am
The simplest way is to pass the botname as an argument to the startup script.

Ie: php StartBot.php <nickname>

In conf/   you create one configfile for each bot named: <nickname>.Bot.Conf where you configure the server it is to use.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 12, 2009, 03:05:37 pm
All nickname account - same(identical)

Two Eagles - "Unknown dimension Two eagles"
Two - ok

original nickname ("7erhd89wi") - ok
same(identical) nickname - bad
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 12, 2009, 04:58:46 pm
The actual botname is set inside the <botname>.bot.conf file.

Thus you can do:
php StartBot.php MyBotOnMitra

This will read MyBotOnMitra.bot.conf where you can have the botname set as the name of the bot.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 12, 2009, 10:03:53 pm
http://s58.radikal.ru/i161/0907/19/a2104e4b2afc.bmp

Bot not select char connect.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 12, 2009, 10:22:13 pm
Simplified example, language barrier is an issue here :\

Bot1
conf/Bloodbrand.bot.conf
Code: [Select]
  $bot_name = "Nickiretuf";   
  $dimension = "Bloodbrand";

php StartBot.php Bloodbrand

Bot2
conf/Ahrimand.bot.conf
Code: [Select]
  $bot_name = "Nickiretuf";   
  $dimension = "Ahriman";

php StartBot.php Ahrimand

And so on.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 12:45:37 am
bot cant choose a char on accaunt couse all chars have same nick's
 its not a problem to shoose connection manualy
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 13, 2009, 01:10:47 am
I think i understand what you are getting at.

Does the bot display any errors in console? And I'm going to have to get DJKrose to see if he can investigate this issue.

Under the old system at the very least this would not be a problem as far as i know of as each character was tied to the chatserver. But now that the universe server is being used, this could be an entirely different ballgame.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 01:49:54 am
Sorry translator sleeps  ;D

1.stop on step Roster.
2. no guild, yes tell
3. no guild, no tell

imho:
arbitrary connection 1 char.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 01:56:29 am
Moon of Blood, Two Eagles, Scarlet Citadel.
Code: [Select]
Bot.php 235
die("Unknown dimension " . $this -> dimension);

Blood, Eagles, Scarlet.
 OK  :)

imho:
Code: [Select]
die("Unknown dimension " . $this -> dimension . "\n");
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 13, 2009, 02:30:16 am
I suddenly wish i spoke polish or russian i think :)

I checked around a bit and Age of Conan has been released in localized versions for Poland and Russia alongside new servers, Moon of Blood, Two Eagles and Scarlet Citadel being some of them.

From what little information i can find, i assume those servers are Russian?
We need to find out what universe manager those servers use, but possibly european one.

If you are running BeBot 0.6.4 from http://bebot.link/bebot-0-6-support/aoc-and-patch-1-05/msg13201/#msg13201

Edit your conf/ServerList.php and add:
Code: [Select]
$server_list['aoc']['Scarlet Citadel'] = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];
$server_list['aoc']['Two Eagles'] = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];
$server_list['aoc']['Moon of Blood'] = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];

See if that works.
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 12:48:09 pm
Use full download cvs version "stable-0.6" revision 88

Code: (ServerList.php) [Select]
// AOC
$server_list['aoc']['EU']           = array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);
$server_list['aoc']['US']           = array('server'=>'aoc-us-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);
$server_list['aoc']['Testlive']     = array('server'=>'testlive.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);

// all RU servers use the same login server
$server_list['aoc']['Two Eagles']    = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];
$server_list['aoc']['Moon of Blood'] = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];
$server_list['aoc']['Scarlet Citadel'] = $server_list['aoc']['EU'];
+
Code: (Bot.conf) [Select]
$dimension = "Moon of Blood";
=
Code: (SSH Console) [Select]
Bots [2009-07-13 10:34:46]      [MOD]   [LOAD]  Loot.php
Bots [2009-07-13 10:34:46]      [MOD]   [LOAD]  Quotes.php


Unknown dimension Moon of blood



Two Eagles - PVP Russia + Poland
Moon of Blood - PVP Russia
Scarlet Citadel - PVE Russia
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: rmb on July 13, 2009, 12:54:34 pm
[OFF TOPIC]

I could help with Polish but very little with Russian and I'm afraid angro is from Russia. But I'm more then sure that we have here members from Russia so maybe someone will help with that?
 
One day I saw on a list of users logged in "Idr Ingvard" who was very helpful and informative on aoc official forum.
[/OFF TOPIC]

Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: Khalem on July 13, 2009, 02:21:43 pm
As a feared it appears that the russian servers at least do not share universe manager with europe.

This means someone needs to figure out the hostname of the universe manager for the Russian and Polish servers (and yes i already checked aoc-ru-um.live.ageofconan.com and aoc-po-um.live.ageofconan.com)
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 03:02:30 pm
Code: (ServerList.php)
'Moon of Blood'

Code: (SSH Console)
Unknown dimension Moon of blood
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: rmb on July 13, 2009, 03:16:33 pm
http://forums-eu.ageofconan.com/showthread.php?t=127378

I know it all in Russian but code is pretty much international, and  here  (http://www.advaoc.ru/downloads/bebot_ru.zip) you can find ServerList.php with the code:
Code: [Select]
$server_list['aoc']['Blood of moon']= array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);
    $server_list['aoc']['Two eagles'] = array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);


And by the way as much as I can understand Russian it looks like excellent bot setup and running manual!
Title: Re: select nickname
Post by: angro on July 13, 2009, 04:02:34 pm
Code: [Select]
$server_list['aoc']['Blood of moon']= array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);
    $server_list['aoc']['Two eagles'] = array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);

Code: [Select]
$server_list['aoc']['28346456']= array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);
    $server_list['aoc']['857635378'] = array('server'=>'aoc-eu-um.live.ageofconan.com', 'port'=>7000);

OK  ;D
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal