BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Age of Conan Archive => AoC 0.6 support => Topic started by: dragonjr on May 11, 2013, 03:02:52 pm

Title: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on May 11, 2013, 03:02:52 pm
Code: [Select]
================================================

    _/_/_/              _/_/_/                _/

   _/    _/    _/_/    _/    _/    _/_/    _/_/_/_/

  _/_/_/    _/_/_/_/  _/_/_/    _/    _/    _/

 _/    _/  _/        _/    _/  _/    _/    _/

_/_/_/      _/_/_/  _/_/_/      _/_/        _/_/

         An Anarchy Online Chat Automaton

                     And

          An Age of Conan Chat Automaton

         v.0.6.8 - PHP 5.3.3

                 OS: Windows_NT

        Your operating system is detected as 32bit

===================================================

Curl extension loaded

Warning: mysql_connect(): [2002] A connection attempt failed because the connect
ed party did not  (trying to connect via tcp://127.0.0.1:3306) in C:\bebot\Sourc
es\MySQL.php on line 129

Warning: mysql_connect(): A connection attempt failed because the connected part
y did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection fai
led because connected host has failed to respond.
 in C:\bebot\Sources\MySQL.php on line 129
MySQL ERROR(# 1) on query: Cannot connect to the database server at 127.0.0.1 as
 user dragon!
A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond
 after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host
 has failed to respond.
i see this once in a while and i leave the computer off for a day or just leave the bot off for a day or so and it fixes it self sometimes but what is causeing this to happen so that i can fix it ?it was working fine last night.
any help would be great
thanks
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on May 12, 2013, 03:45:46 am
I would start by making sure that your MySQL is running before you try to start your bot.

Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on May 12, 2013, 12:53:15 pm
and how would i  do that  would i just start the cmd and log into mysql?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: WeZoN on May 14, 2013, 12:56:31 pm
The bot needs a mysql server to save all it's details.

If you have installed one you will need to start it.
If you haven't set one up then go ahead and do so.

Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on May 15, 2013, 02:01:46 am
i thought i created on when i created the bot on the computer. is that what you do when you down load the bot and set up mysql?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on May 26, 2013, 11:58:05 pm
i thought i created on when i created the bot on the computer. is that what you do when you down load the bot and set up mysql?

Downloading the bot does not come with MySQL. For that you need to get and install MySQL separately.

Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on May 27, 2013, 10:01:14 pm
but i thought that what i did.
i thought i had to get MySQL before i could even get the bot running?
Phase 1: MySQL Installer
1. Click Next.
2. Select Typical, Click Next.
3. Click Install.
4. Select Skip Sign-Up, Click Next.
5. Check Configure MySQL Server Now, Click Finish.
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on May 29, 2013, 02:54:54 am
Dragonjr,

You may want to look over this post also as both seem to be similar... --> http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/mysql-n00b-help/msg18489/#msg18489 (http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/mysql-n00b-help/msg18489/#msg18489)

This was snipped from http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/bebot-on-linux/ (http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/bebot-on-linux/). It's for Linux, but this part is the setup for MySQL.
Code: [Select]
5) Configure the mysql database
   Log into mysql
      $ mysql -u root

   Create the database.  I called mine bebot (don't forget the semi-colon at the end of the line)
      mysql> CREATE DATABASE bebot;

   Make the new database the one you're issuing commands to
      mysql> USE bebot;

   Upload the items db file into the database. 
   I put my bebot directory in my home directory, so I used:
      mysql> SOURCE /home/MyUserName/bebot/items.sql;

   You'll get a ton of lines updated messages, and then everything is loaded

   Create a user in mysql that the bot can logon with
   This command gives the user "bebot" access to all tables on database bebot
   If they log in from the local host with the password 'bebotpassword'
   Again, don't forget the semi-colon on the second line but not the first
      mysql> GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON bebot.* TO 'bebot'@'localhost'
          -> IDENTIFIED BY 'bebotpassword' WITH GRANT OPTION;
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on May 29, 2013, 03:48:32 am
First i want to say thank you for all the time you  are taking to get me threw this mess that i think i have.
i might be wrong but is this the server you are refering to
Code: [Select]
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Chris>mtsql -u root -p
'mtsql' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: ********
ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: Y
ES)

C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: *********
Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 3
Server version: 5.1.50-community MySQL Community Server (GPL)

Copyright (c) 2000, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
This software comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY. This is free software,
and you are welcome to modify and redistribute it under the GPL v2 license

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the current input statement.

mysql>
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 01, 2013, 04:20:29 am
That be right... so you need to make sure that userid and password are entered in your <bothome>\conf\botname.MySQL.conf

*Incorrect parts removed from post
Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 01, 2013, 11:35:16 am
so the info you are showing me do i type something on the cmd - MySQL
or is this in the C:\bebot and look for this info in the file there?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 01, 2013, 02:29:13 pm
so the info you are showing me do i type something on the cmd - MySQL
or is this in the C:\bebot and look for this info in the file there?
This will be in your C:\bebot\conf folder
And I apologize the snippit was for a different bot. Here is where your stuff should go.

This is from C:\bebot\conf\MySQL.conf.TEMPLATE (I added a bit for what I could glean from your posts.
Code: [Select]
<?php
        
/*
        Database name
        */
        
$dbase "bebot";

        
/*
        Database username
        */
        
$user "root";

        
/*
        Database password
        */
        
$pass "whatever you set the password to";

        
/*
        Database server (usually localhost)
        */
        
$server "localhost";

        
/*
        Database table prefix
        The bot will use <botname> as prefix on default, you only need to change this entry if you
        want a different prefix or none at all, in which case you have to set it to an empty
        string ("").
        If you want a different or no prefix you will have to uncomment the line below by removing
        the // in front of it and set it to the wished value.
        you may also use <botname> as part of the string and it will be replaces with the botname in lowercase
        */
        // $table_prefix = "";

        /*
        If you have $table_prefix Defined your tables will be prefixed as above with a _ added on
        if you dont want the _ added uncomment below
        */
        //$nounderscore = TRUE;

        /*
        Master prefix table.
        This is the mastertable containing information about all tablenames and whether those use
        or don't use a prefix. Only uncomment the line below by removing the // in front of it if
        you want to use a different mastertable then botname_tablenames, which is used on default.
        you may also use <botname> as part of the string and it will be replaces with the botname in lowercase
        */
        // $master_tablename = "botname_tablenames";
?>

Normally this would be a file called <botname>.MySQL.conf in your c:\bebot\conf\ folder.

Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 01, 2013, 05:15:19 pm
ok i have that but i ahve one thing that doesnt match
 Database username
        */
        $user = "root";
mine says
 Database username
        */
        $user = "dragon";
is that going to be a problem?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 02, 2013, 01:17:12 am
C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u dragon -p
Enter password: ********
What happens when you enter this?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 02, 2013, 01:02:13 pm
Code: [Select]
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u dragon -p
Enter password: ********
Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2
Server version: 5.1.50-community MySQL Community Server (GPL)

Copyright (c) 2000, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
This software comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY. This is free software,
and you are welcome to modify and redistribute it under the GPL v2 license

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the current input statement.

mysql>
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 09, 2013, 08:13:44 pm
Sorry for the delay in posting... A this point you have me stumped as to where your problem is. Did you try starting your bot "runas administrator"?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 10, 2013, 04:13:56 am
no i haven't don't even know where to start on that one. but im glad i have everything else up to par and im doing everything else right. the problem hasn't happened now for about a month. but running the bot in the mode you have mention what does that do to the bot and does it effect the way it works in game?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 10, 2013, 10:59:16 pm
It does not affect how it runs in came, but gives it a bit more authority in the Windows OS is all.
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 12, 2013, 01:18:52 pm
ok the issue just happened today and i noticed my internet took a bit to start up but i went into MySQL and tried to log into the server like you suggested and this is what i got.
Code: [Select]
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: ********
ERROR 2003 (HY000): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)

C:\Users\Chris>
C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: ********
ERROR 2003 (HY000): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)

C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: *********
ERROR 2003 (HY000): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)

C:\Users\Chris>
C:\Users\Chris>mysql -u root -p
Enter password: *********
ERROR 2003 (HY000): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)

C:\Users\Chris>

as you can tell i tried many  times to get it to sign in and i even tried the dragon one as well and got the same results.
do you think this is happening because of something else going on with my computer ?
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 12, 2013, 11:25:04 pm
That would be because your MySQL application is not starting up most likely. Check your services and see if it is running.
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 13, 2013, 12:07:20 pm
ok and how would i go about do that ? could you explain please
thank you
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on June 14, 2013, 12:09:17 am
Unfortunately, I am not a windows person. I would suggest perhaps going to the MySQL site and seeing what they have there for help with that on Windows.

Check out the URLs in this post for help --> http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/mysql-n00b-help/msg18489/#msg18489 (http://bebot.link/helpful-posts/mysql-n00b-help/msg18489/#msg18489)

Sorry I am not more help there,
Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on June 14, 2013, 02:21:23 am
ok
thank you for all your help and time . you've helped me a lot
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on July 19, 2013, 11:50:14 pm
ok it looks like the problem isnt going to go away it started to have the issue yet again so i think there is a issue with windows so correct me if im wrong if you could please
if i re-instal windows im going to have to re-instal the bot now would i have to do all the steps all over again down loading mysql and creating a data base and a server .
then take the back up that i have and re-instal that as well, or can i just re-instal mysql and put the back up in there after that ???
thanks again for your help and time so i dont screw things up.
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: Shelly on July 21, 2013, 06:48:27 pm
You should be able to export your database from MySQL tools. Then after you reinstall ... import that to your MySQL. that way when you restart your bot, should come right up. I would also suggest that you keep a backup of your <bothome>\conf folder. It should keep you from having to resetup your bot from scratch.

If you reinstall windows, yes you will need to reinstall the Bot & MySQL. Then you can recover from the backups of the database and conf folder.

Shelly
Title: Re: having a issue starting bot
Post by: dragonjr on July 28, 2013, 02:40:37 am
ok thank you very much
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal