BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => AO 0.6 support => Topic started by: enfear on August 22, 2011, 07:08:54 pm

Title: Tower attack module x??
Post by: enfear on August 22, 2011, 07:08:54 pm
Hi.

Anybody got ideas why my bot is announcing tower attack location as (x??).

Any help would be appreciated thanks.

Thanks

Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: enfear on October 05, 2011, 06:59:44 pm
October 5th, 2011 06:57 - The Darkside (Robthebuildr, 100 Engineer) attacked Destiny Inside in The Longest Road (x??, L  - Unknown).

This is what the output looks like ingame. I'm guessing it's got something to with the lc_zones.sql file in the extras/table_data folder of the bot that's outdated.

Anyone got ideas how to fix it?

Thanks
Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: Shelly on October 06, 2011, 03:22:46 am
Easiest way would be reduce your bot's character Org Level down to applicant. :) They don't see tower spam.

There is also a tower module setting if I recall rightly. You can turn off tower announcements via ingame config of your bot... I just don't remember the exact place.

Shelly
Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: enfear on October 06, 2011, 10:55:08 pm
Well yeah i know about the org rank but i think you misunderstand.

"(x??, L  - Unknown)."

The above part of the spam is supposed to show coordinates and site number of the attack.... I would like it to actualy show the correct info.
Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: Tyrence on October 07, 2011, 06:36:27 pm
I was in an org that used Bebot a while back and we had this problem also.  I think the column names changed in the table, but the code wasn't updated with the new column names or something like that.

If you post the towers module you are using, I will look and see if I can remember the changes I made.
Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: enfear on October 14, 2011, 09:44:54 am
Thanks Tyrence.

I know your right because i read about this problem somewhere but for the life of me i can't find it again.

I've attached the module which is the default one that is in the BeBot package. I had a look through it but my knowledge of php isn't enough to spot the problem.
Title: Re: Tower attack module x??
Post by: Tyrence on October 14, 2011, 09:20:54 pm
I think this is a slightly different problem than I remember.

Code: [Select]
// Gets LCA Area info from LCA Table
function get_lcainfo($zone, $x, $y)
{
$rad = 290; //Tower Attack Radius for LCA Table Search
$glca = $this -> bot -> db -> select("SELECT * FROM #___land_control_zones WHERE area = '".$zone."'
AND x BETWEEN ".$x."-".$rad." and ".$x."+".$rad."
AND y BETWEEN ".$y."-".$rad." and ".$y."+".$rad);
if (!empty($glca))
{
$lca["pid"] = $glca[0][4];
$lca["lrng"] = $glca[0][1];
$lca["hrng"] = $glca[0][2];
$lca["area"] = $glca[0][3];
$lca["x"] = $glca[0][5];
$lca["y"] = $glca[0][6];
$lca["name"] = $glca[0][7];
}
else
{
$lca["pid"] = '??';
$lca["name"] = '??';
$lca["hrng"] = 'Unknown';
}
return $lca;
}

The furthest I could trace the problem to was here.  It looks like the query isn't returning any results or it has an error, which makes the resultset empty, and then it sets the '??' and 'Unknown' which is the output that you see.

Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.  If you really need this to work and can't figure out the problem, you could try running one of the other bots just for that functionality.
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal